• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Luke McCaffery Transferring

Come on get off my lawn guy. Our parents said the same thing about us. If a kid wants to move on then let him. Young college kids shouldn't be punished for leaving and trying to better their circumstances. It is up to head coaches and their staffs to build a winning culture where kids don't want to transfer. It's part of the landscape now and the good coaches will figure out how to adapt. It will also work itself out as we are already seeing more kids in the portal than are spots available. They'll either have to go to non power 5 schools, FCS, DII, DIII, or walk-on if they want to play. I think that will make kids think twice.

On another note, I am a coach (not football) and I would much rather see an unhappy kid leave my program than stick around and be a cancer. The old rules made it hard for those kids to move on which can create problems in the locker room.
Perhaps yours said that mine didn't. Was always told to finish what I started. Not sure about the WA comment about get off my lawn as you don't know me. These portal transfers imo will mostly help the rich get even richer as we're seen in places like OSU. We'll just have to wait and see what happens to college football with the musical chair portal running over the next several years

Perhaps yours said that mine didn't. Was always told to finish what I started. Not sure about the WA comment about get off my lawn as you don't know me. These portal transfers imo will mostly help the rich get even richer as we're seen in places like OSU. We'll just have to wait and see what happens to college football with the musical chair portal running over the next several years