• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

For all you Verduzco fans

Great photo on the Journal Star website of Coach V, chomping a stogie.

5b78da672ed68.image.jpg

download.jpg

Chewing is the leading cause of mouth and throat cancer.

Hopefully he can switch to mint or coffee grounds.
Mint? That is like an alcoholic drinking tea instead.
When I was a freshman I started chewing Skoal. One weekend when we were playing CU on the road, (I remember it like it was yesterday), I was listening to “Whip It” by Devo on Friday night and I thought “I am not staying in this stinkin’ dorm this weekend!” I woke up the next morning and took a bus to The Westroads and another to SW Omaha and walked home. My parents were in Boulder with friends getting urine bombed, so I had the house to myself. Somewhere along the line I picked up a can of Copenhagen. First time! We throttled CU and I took a celebratory dip. Holy crap I thought that stuff was foul! I went out the front door of the house and frisbeed that can into the night. By the end of that Freshman year, I was dipping Copenhagen and not even spitting. I miss it, even though those first few dips after taking some time off are challenging, but the health risks keep me away. Oh! And nothing like getting drunk and falling asleep with it in your mouth, Amirite?

One of the greatest hitters of all time died from salivary gland cancer caused by dipping.

#8timebattingchampion

C

I don't really care if people are smoking, chewing, etc. I just wonder if campus police will be coming after our football coaches. The anti-freedom Nazis have made the entire campus tobacco free. Chewing, smoking, even vaping is prohibited everywhere on campus.