• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

JUCO running back Greg Bell leaves the team

Juco’s are always a crap shoot. I’m curious what Bell thinks he’s going to accomplish by leaving. If I was a coach at major power 5, I don’t think I’d look twice at a former Juco who left his new team after 4 games because he lost his starting job.

I think they are communicating and motivating them just fine. I think the message is getting delivered and received exactly as planned.

You may very well be right. Only time will tell.

However, both of these recent transfers seem to have caught the staff completely off guard. I'm not sure that suggests "connecting."

Last edited:
It gives pause concerning how well this staff connects with and motivates players.
I’d agree with you if it was year 3-4 and 90% of the players were recruited by them. Yes Bell was recruited by Frost but it was a class that was quickly thrown together and Bell was seen as a short term fix. I expect that the 2019 class will have been more thoroughly vetted and overall be a better fit. I’m glad Scott is doing it his way from day 1 and not throwing a bandaid over the program for a year or 2 then making wholesale changes. It’s gonna take 2-3 more good recruiting cycles and walk on development before this starts looking like Nebraska again

You may very well be right. Only time will tell.

However, both of these recent transfers seem to have caught the staff completely off guard. I'm not sure that suggests "connecting."