• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

Wrestling recruiting class rankings 2018/19 - NU #5/#6, List of CHAMPIONs


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
Huskers Sign Six Wrestlers to Class of 2019

• NU will have six new freshman additions to the team next season. Lincoln High standout Isaiah Alford will be one of them. Over the past two years, Alford is 89-1 overall and has won two Nebraska Class A State Championships at 170 pounds and 2019 Western Junior freestyle Champion at 170.

• Another signee is Tyler Deen, a two-time placer at the California state championships at 138 pounds. Next is John Henrich, a three-time state champ at 160 pounds. The fourth is Ridge Lovett, a four-time Idaho state champ at 145 pounds. He finished his high school career at 169-0.

• Finally, we have Kevon Davenport (145), who just won his fourth-straight Michigan state championship this year. Lastly, we have Bubba Wilson, a back-to-back Kansas state champion at 152 pounds.

  • WALK ON Johnathon "Speedy" Ortegon. Ortegon was a three-time state champion at Randall High School in Amarillo. Texas state runner-up at 125 pounds 2019. Third place at the western regional in Las Vegas, winning every match by either tech. fall or pinfall after losing his first-round bout.
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
Western Junior freestyle results: 28 Apr 2019
1st Place Match - Isaiah Alford (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Alexander Hernandez (California) (TF 10-0)

1st Place Match - Chase Randall (Washington) won by tech fall over Timothy Levine (California) (TF 14-2)
3rd Place Match - Johnathon Ortegon (Texas-Nebraska) won by fall over Richard Castro-Sandoval (California) (Fall 2:09)
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
2019 InterMat Recruiting Class Rankings

1. Ohio State
2. Arizona State
3. Cornell
4. Wisconsin
5. Virginia Tech
6. Nebraska
7. Oklahoma
8. Oklahoma State
9. Iowa State
10. Illinois
11. Michigan
12. Rutgers
13. Fresno State
14. Lehigh
15. Minnesota
16. NC State
17. Penn
18. Northern Colorado
19. Northern Iowa
20. Iowa
21. Stanford
22. Penn State
23. Indiana
24. Northwestern
25. Wyoming
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
NU 2019 Wrestling Commitments/InterMat Rank:

NebraskaIsaiah Alford #12LincolnNebraska1742019
NebraskaSilas Allred #7ShenandoahIndiana1972020
NebraskaKevon Davenport #4Detroit CCMichigan1492019
NebraskaTyler DeenBuchananCalifornia1412019
NebraskaJohn Henrich #17Akron-WestfieldIowa1652019
NebraskaRidge Lovett #3Post FallsIdaho1332019
NebraskaJonathon OrteganCanyon RandallTexas1252019
NebraskaJeremiah Reno #5LibertyMissouri1252020
NebraskaDominick Serrano #2WindsorColorado1332020
NebraskaDuwayne Villalpando #11MaizeKansas1742020
NebraskaBubba WilsonManhattanKansas1572019
2020 commitments FLO Wrestling rank:
#16 - Dominick Serrano: Like Saunders, wrestled up for the team. Great combo of speed & power
#21 - Nash Hutmacher: The top HWT #1 prospect this year. Football or wrestling? That's the question
#27 - Silas Allred: Love the intangibles. Expect to see more of a national schedule for him this year.
#44 - Jeremiah Reno: Up and down. Great at 113. Struggled when he bumped up.
TOM rank:
5Jeremiah RenoLibertyJr.MO

2Dominick SerranoWindsorJr.CO

11Duwayne VillalpandoMaizeJr.KS

7Nathan HaasSt. John BoscoJr.CA

9Silas AllredShenandoahJr.IN

1Nash HutmacherChamberlainJr.SD

3Ridge LovettPost FallsSr.ID

6Kevon DavenportDetroit CCSr.MI
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
College Choices for Men’s Junior Freestyle All-Americans

NebraskaRidge LovettIdaho1382nd2019
NebraskaJeremiah RenoMissouri1132nd2020
NebraskaDominick SerranoColorado1321st2020


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
2020 Ranked Recruits:
#7Silas AllredShenandoahIndiana1972020
#6Jeremiah RenoLibertyMissouri1252020
#2Dominick SerranoWindsorColorado1332020
#7Nathan HaasSt. John BoscoCalifornia1822020
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
NameWt.Yr.Hometown (Prev School)
Austin Emerson285RFr.Temperance, Mich. (Bedford)
Anthony Gaona197RFr.Olathe, Kan. (St. Thomas Aquinas)
Jordan Kelber133RFr.Valentine, Neb. (Valentine)
Peyton Robb157RFr.Owatonna, Minn. (Owatonna)
Jake Silverstein157RFr.Smithtown, N.Y. (Hauppauge)
Alex Thomsen125RFr.Neola, Iowa (Underwood)
Mikey Labriola174So.Easton, Pa. (Bethlehem Catholic)
Christian Miller133So.Plainview, Neb. (Plainview)
Jevon Parrish133So.Olathe, Kan. (Olathe North)
Tucker Sjomeling133So.Delano, Minn. (Delano)
Colton Wolfe184So.Columbus, Neb. (Columbus)
Zemua Baptista157Jr.Friend, Neb. (Iowa State) (Friend)
Johnny Blankenship165Jr.Platte City, Mo. (Platte County)
Caleb Licking157Jr.Norfolk, Neb. (Norfolk)
Dalton Peters165Jr.Salina, Kan. (Salina Central)
Chad Red Jr.141Jr.Indianapolis, Ind. (New Palestine)
Kyle Ruettiger149Jr.New Lenox, Ill. (Lincoln-Way West)
Eric Schultz197Jr.Tinley Park, Ill. (Tinley Park)
Cade Svoboda197Jr.Ord, Neb. (Ord)
Taylor Venz184Jr.Farmington, Minn. (Farmington)
Patrick Grayson285Sr.Stafford, Va. (Colonial Forge)
Zak Hensley133Sr.Olathe, Kan. (Iowa Central Community College) (St. James Academy)
David Jensen285Sr.Mobridge, S.D. (Mobridge-Pollock)
Christian Lance285Sr.Nixa, Mo. (Fort Hays State) (Nixa)
Collin Purinton149Sr.Banks, Ore. (Banks)
Isaiah White165Sr.Chicago, Ill. (Notre Dame College) (Oak Park and River Forest)
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
Four Nebraska wrestlers were named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars when the conference announced its highest scholastic honor roll on Tuesday. The list includes student-athletes from all 14 Big Ten institutions and 38 different sports who have recorded a minimum grade-point average (GPA) of 3.7 or higher for the previous academic year.

Jordan Shearer (Junior*/Fargo, North Dakota/Nutrition Science), Mitchell Maginnis (Senior/Grand Island, Nebraska/Nutrition Science) and David Jensen (Junior/Mobridge, South Dakota/Nutrition Science) each were named Distinguished Scholars for the second year in a row. Cade Svoboda (Sophomore/Ord, Nebraska/Food Science and Technology) earned the distinction for a first time.
Last edited: