• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

NU Wrestling (H.S. & College) List of Champions 2022-23

On/By Tyler Weeda
"When I graduated from Coe College in 2011, I knew exactly what I wanted to do. My ultimate goal was to be an athletic trainer for a Division I wrestling program.

This was easier said than done.

At the time, there were around 76 DI wrestling programs in the country. Of those 76 programs, only eight or nine had graduate assistants on staff.

Worse yet, there were only two schools that had openings for graduate assistants.

Needless to say, the odds were not in my favor. "'

Tyler was a God-send. He helped me countless hours a day to get back on track, in addition to his duties with our collegiate team. He worked tirelessly for new innovative ways to get me ready in time. He spent about four hours with me a day for three weeks, making sure when I stepped on the mat I would be confident. It was a total team effort.
Jordan Burroughs

NU recruit Adam Koehler will wrestle in the Askren Wrestling Academy and Pinnacle Wrestling School meet.

"At 132 lbs, #8 Kellen Wolbert and #6 Alan Koehler will meet for the first time in their high school careers. Koehler's Minnesota state title this year came at 126 lbs. The senior will head to Nebraska in the fall but not before competing for a spot on the U20 World Team at 57 kg."

"The 20 freestyle matches on the card feature 14 wrestlers ranked in the top 20 in their weight class and 6 different matches between ranked opponents. The action goes down on Friday, April 14 and can be streamed on WIwrestle's Rokfin page."

#11 Kellen Wolbert over #4 Alan Koehler 8-8

Last edited: