• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

NU Wrestling Coaches Manning and Snyder Named Coaches of the Year


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member

Congratulations to Coaches Manning and Snyder, GREAT job.:Mfclap: This is the second time Coach Manning has won this award.

"Nebraska Head Coach Mark Manning and Associate Head Coach Bryan Snyder have been named winners of the 2017 Terry McCann Freestyle Co-Coaches of the Year by USA Wrestling after guiding Jordan Burroughs to a world title and James Green to a world silver medal last year."

"In addition to their duties with the NU program, Manning and Snyder work together as coaches for the Nebraska Regional Training Center, where a number of top men’s freestyle athletes train. The pair serve as the personal coaches of Burroughs , an Olympic gold medalist four-time world champion, and Green, a two-time world medalist. Burroughs and Green both retained their spots on the USA Wrestling World Team for the 2018 season by winning finals series at their respective weight classes at Final X at the Bob Devaney Sports Center last Saturday."


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
Husker Men's Wrestling Power lifters of the year award winners:

2016- T.J. Dudley
2015- Collin Jensen
2013- Ridge Kiley
2012- James Nakashima
2011- Tucker Lane
2010- Craig Brester
2009- Craig Brester
2009- Jordan Burroughs
2008- Craig Brester
2007- Craig Brester
2006- B.J. Padden
2005- Mitch Manstedt
2004- Matt Murray
2003- Jacob Klein
2002- Bryan Snyder
2001- Todd Beckerman
2000- Brad Vering
1999- Jose DeAnda