• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

Huskers Pile Up 18 Titles at Nebraska Invite


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
The Huskers finished with nine crowns in the field and nine titles on the track.

Brittni Wolczyk won the women's javelin with a mark of 170-2 (51.87m). Anna Purchase was the top collegiate finisher with a distance of 190-9 (58.14m) in the women's hammer throw.

Nebraska won both of the shot put sections. Grady Leonard claimed the men's title with a throw of 56-8 1/2 (17.28m), while Jamesha Western was victorious in the women's shot put with a mark of 50-10 3/4 (15.51m).

The Huskers also took both long jump titles. Jared Seay won the men's long jump with a PR leap of 24-3 (7.39m) and Shylia Riley won the women's crown with a season-best leap of 20-5 3/4 (6.24m).

Mayson Conner and Candice Dominguez were the top collegiate finishers in their high jump sections with marks of 7-1 3/4 (2.18m) and 5-7 (1.70m), respectively.

In the women's pole vault, Andy Jacobs won the event with a clearance of 13-3 (4.04m). Garrison Hughes claimed the men's pole vault title with a season-best height of 16-11 (5.16m).

Carlos Davis finished as the men's discus champion with a toss of 186-7 (56.88m). Alex Meyer won the women's discus on her final throw with a mark of 167-9 (51.14m).

Ryley Heier, competing unattached, was also the top collegiate finisher in the triple jump with a distance of 37-6 3/4 (11.45m).

On the track, the Nebraska men's 4x100 team set the tone, winning the relay in a time of 40.20.

Elsa Forsberg and Mia Morck, both from the distance team won events. Forsberg claimed the 1,500-meter title with a PR time of 4:28.54. Morck won the women's 800-meter crown with a time of 2:09.83.

Jasmine Barge claimed the 100-meter hurdle title with a time of 13.48. Darrius Gaw won the 110-meter hurdle crown in a season-best time of 14.63.

Whitney Bridges won both the women's 100 and 200 meters with times of 12.10 and 24.15, respectively. Alex Nelson claimed the men's 100-meter title with a time of 10.53. Jaron Woodyard was victorious in his first 200-meter dash of his career with a time of 21.42.

Creighton, Drake, Neb Wesleyan, South Dakota St, Nebraska Omaha,Wayne St
Last edited: