• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

Bowling NCAA 2021 Nat'l Champs, Ranked #3 in 2022


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member

Congratulations to Coach Straub for an outstanding career and coaching performance!:thumbsup::Mfclap:

"Straub is the only head coach in the history of the Nebraska women's program since bowling was added as a varsity sport for the 1997-98 season. Before taking the reins of the Husker women's program, Straub served as the head coach of Nebraska's men's and women's club programs, beginning in 1983.

Straub guided the Nebraska women's program to 10 overall national championships, including seven since becoming a varsity sport. Straub's 2004 Husker team won the national championship in the first year a bowling competition was held at the NCAA level.

In addition to 10 women's national titles, Straub's Nebraska men's teams won national crows in 1990 and 1996 giving him a combined 12 national titles over the past three decades.

In his final season in 2018-19, Nebraska reached the semifinals of the NCAA Championships, marking the 11th straight season Nebraska reached the semifinals. In the 16 years the NCAA has sponsored bowling, Nebraska is the only program to have qualified for the NCAA Championship every season."

Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
Looks like AD Moos will make his ninth head coaching hire at NU::Huskerflag:

  1. Football: Scott Frost
  2. Men's Basketball: Fred Hoiberg
  3. Women's Gymnastics: Heather Brink
  4. Men’s golf coach: Mark Hankins
  5. Men’s tennis coach: Sean Maymi
  6. Women's Rifle: Rachel Martin
  7. Baseball: Will Bolt
  8. Women's Golf: Lisa Johnson
  9. Women's Bowling; Klempa
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member

Mid-Winter Invitational Day Two Standings

1. No. 5 Nebraska (10,715)
2. No. 16 Stephen F. Austin (10,541)
3. No. 2 Arkansas State (10,431)
4. No. 11 Youngstown State (10,287)
5. No. 1 McKendree (10,204)
6. No. 8 Sam Houston State (10,078)
7. No. 23 Wisconsin-Whitewater (10,015)
8. No. 17 Tulane (9,990)
9. No. 14 Maryville (9,843)
10. Drury (9,392)
11. No. 22 Central Missouri (9,386)


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
"The Nebraska bowling team beat top-seeded McKendree to advance to the championship match.
The NCAA Finals are set for 6 p.m. (central) tomorrow on ESPNU where Nebraska will face the winner of the McKendree/Arkansas State match which takes place Saturday at 9 a.m. (central)."
Last edited:


Grey Shirt
5 Year Member
NEBRASKA win another National Championship in Bowling!

The Cornhuskers have since established themselves as the NCAA's premier bowling program. Nebraska has won ten Eleven national championships, finished runner-up four times, and is the only program to qualify for every NCAA tournament.

· Five SIX NCAA Women’s Team Championships (2004, 2005, 2009, 2013, 2015, 2021)

· Five IBC Women’s National Championships (1991, 1995, 1997, 1999, 2001)

Last edited:


Husker Immortal
20 Year Member
And they came back from a first round loss.
Yes! When I watched it on tv the next day, I was surprised we blew the 1st match! Great they came from behind. Shows they have moxie!! :)

Congrats, Ladies!! So proud of you :)