• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Fatigue?

Husker_in_Illinois

Recruit
5 Year Member
With the Huskers' lack of depth, could fatigue be playing a part in the team's recent slide? It seems like both our last two losses have seen us either toe-to-toe or seemingly in control, only to lose momentum, and eventually the game, in the 2nd half.

Maybe the top 5 or 6 guys are just being worn out and it's showing up late in games.

I'm not any sort of expert. I'm just asking the question.

Believe me, I am no expert either. However, without a doubt, I think the lack of depth is a real problem with this team. Last night, Rutgers had 13-14 turnovers in the first half, and they finished with 15. Our defense, which takes effort, was pretty much non-existent in the second half. Instead of moving our feet on defense in the second half, we did a lot of reaching. Rutgers was in the bonus 5 minutes into the second half. And our offense the second half basically consisted of throwing up a 3 point shot from well behind the arc. Yes, I think our players are worn down, and it is definitely evident in the second half.

Last edited:
Teams that play us with an in your face defense seem to give us fits! When we don't shoot from outside well, teams just clog up the middle and don't allow us anything at the rim

Palmer (192nd) is the only Husker in the top 250 players nationally in minutes per game.