• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Summer high school club ball is here.

Don't have a dog in this fight but as a youth track coach, my position is that youth baseball monopolizes these kids time to the extreme. My neighbor's kids play in the fall, inside in the winter then outside before the frost is out of the ground. Have fun kids life is too short.

Don't have a dog in this fight but as a youth track coach, my position is that youth baseball monopolizes these kids time to the extreme. My neighbor's kids play in the fall, inside in the winter then outside before the frost is out of the ground. Have fun kids life is too short.

I agree 100%

Folks want travel baseball to start at 7 years old these days. Silly.

I also agree travel ball starts too early. I also agree baseball takes up too much of the year. Have good summer HS travel/showcase teams and then you have no need for fall travel ball. Fall ball is happening because summer Legion is inadequate. The kids have no choice. Until the central Nebraska stars formed we had central Nebraska kids driving to Omaha to play fall ball. The need is obvious.

Once August or September hits they need to be in offseason training mode. The current system in Nebraska has forced us to grow fall ball.

I agree 100%

Folks want travel baseball to start at 7 years old these days. Silly.