• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Bracketologist Erik Haslam: Nebraska is in

Heck, somebody will be right. And somebody will be wrong.

You can apply all sorts of metrics and some will be in NU's favor. And some won't.

The impossible metric is predicting what the committee will do with the bubble teams. What metrics they will weigh more heavily than others. It's a total guess on everyone's part at this point. If there was a set formula, we wouldn't need a committee.

Whether Nebraska has a 10% chance of making the dance or an 80% chance ... or somewhere in-between ... well, that's a guess too.

Here's my prediction: I don't know.

I do know there's no degree in bracketology. :Biggrin:

And hey, I have a degree in meteorology. And I'm still wrong with the weather!

Last edited:

Heck, somebody will be right. And somebody will be wrong.

You can apply all sorts of metrics and some will be in NU's favor. And some won't.

The impossible metric is predicting what the committee will do with the bubble teams. What metrics they will weigh more heavily than others. It's a total guess on everyone's part at this point. If there was a set formula, we wouldn't need a committee.

Whether Nebraska has a 10% chance of making the dance or an 80% chance ... or somewhere in-between ... well, that's a guess too.

Here's my prediction: I don't know.

I do know there's no degree in bracketology. :Biggrin:
Its a sad day when a weatherman refuses to even give a percentage chance.:(

I don't believe the Huskers will be in. I'd give them a 0% chance. The committee has probably forgotten the Big 10 played basketball this year by now.