• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Transfer portal

I simply think we have to get a transfer setter. I’m high on Reilly and think she can start as a freshman, I just have painful memories of thinking the same about Orr.

If we don’t get a transfer setter, the 6-2 is off he table.
I agree. I have seen enough of Orr to think she won't get us to where we want to be. Reilly may end up being a great player but there is no way of knowing until she shows up on campus and gets some experience playing against other division 1 athletes. If I was John Cook I would be doing everything I could do to convince Podraza to come to NU.

I agree. I have seen enough of Orr to think she won't get us to where we want to be. Reilly may end up being a great player but there is no way of knowing until she shows up on campus and gets some experience playing against other division 1 athletes. If I was John Cook I would be doing everything I could do to convince Podraza to come to NU.
I am not convinced that we need a setter from the portal. However, Podraza‘s situation is good for us, and for her. Since she hast to be at Ohio State, this spring in any event, she should be interested in waiting until all possible openings are known, and Nebraska would be interested in seeing how Orr and Riley do in the spring before deciding whether they need a setter from the portal. We also still don’t know what Cook means by “adjustments to our roster.”

It is also interesting to note that the portal has seen the transfer of three premier hitters. (Beason, Wenaas, and Booth). Their destination has been Texas, Wisconsin, and Nebraska. With the portal, it seems the rich just to get richer.

Rich can buy more :)