• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Who impressed you the most today?

—AM looks to have more and materially better options at WR.

—The RB situation is very concerning even with intriguing newcomers.

—I don’t know how anyone can say a darn thing about either line based on yesterday.

—I don’t know how anyone can say a darn thing about either line based on yesterday.
Well, Frost said something about the lines being very improved. I believe him.
I'm no expert, but the running backs looked great to me. Many options there.

Agree with your 1st statement.

" The crowd of 36,406 came in below its 50% capacity limit and fell well short of the 47,000-plus, who showed up for Alabama’s spring game the week before, but they filled parking lots, bars and restaurants, bringing signs of life to downtown Lincoln."

"From where I sat, very little of the Nebraska passing game looked sharp, regardless of who was throwing the ball. Certainly, a 25-mph south wind didn’t help matters any, but Adrian Martinez didn’t quite look like a fourth-year starter with the ability to rip the second-team defense to shreds. He went 12-for-20 with one interception and missed a few open receivers. Most notable was a botched connection with a curiously decelerating Manning as he crossed the back of the end zone in the second quarter, which came not long after Manning dropped a slightly underthrown 40-yard pass from Martinez. The Huskers were as ineffective on screen passes in the spring game as they have been against Big Ten opponents the past two seasons."

"Meanwhile, on the field, Jacquez Yant looked like the running back most likely to make a significant impact on the Husker offense this fall, with Gabe Ervin and Marvin Scott a notch behind."