• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Wandale....

but other teams of quality with quality coaching are not losing the number and quality of players to the portal that we are.
I’m sorry but IMHO this is just not true.

it is affecting EVERYONE....at all levels of programs. Northwestern just had seven announce that they were transferring and you are saying Fitz is not a quality coach? Schools like Alabama and Clemson I have a bunch of “quality players” transfer every year.

Has Nebraska been hit a little heavier? Probably, and it is something we need to take a look at and learn to adapt to and adjust.....and work on methods to mitigate it.

I get the fact that folks are unhappy and want to spin everything as a deep, dark problem relating to Frost. And I’m no expert and perhaps some of the blame lies with him.

But the simple fact is that this is a major change in college football nationwide and it is especially abhorrent to solid Midwestern values that we have all grown up with.

I hate to say this but...tough...We simply have to learn to live with it and adapt to it..... but most especially we need to learn to profit from it.

I personally think we should stop this discussion right now and wait for any official announcement.

We are all just speculating. And in this case, on a subject that is just depressing and not fun at all.

And it hasn’t even happened.

Hell, I don’t even know why were doing it.

So I’m going to take my own advice and post no more comments in this thread until we know for certain what is going to happen.

Last edited:
I’m sorry but IMHO this is just not true.