• You do not need to register if you are not going to pay the yearly fee to post. If you register please click here or log in go to "settings" then "my account" then "User Upgrades" and you can renew.

HuskerMax readers can save 50% on  Omaha Steaks .

Is honesty not acceptable?

Perfect example:
Press: "Why did Martinez run out of bounds and stop the clock?"
What Frost should have said, whether true or not, "That's on me. I didn't communicate to him that we were no longer in attack mode but run-out-the-clock mode." If you're willing to fall on the sword for your players, they'll be more likely to run through a brick wall for you.

You mean instead of saying "maybe i should have taken a timeout there and made sure they knew what we were looking for"? Seems to me SF admitted he should be done something different, but it appears many posters here would rather he just say "i'm a terrible coach, i think i'll take my money and let someone else try it here".

Winner winner chicken dinner! And while I wasn’t a Riley fan, i thought it was very insightful - and in incredibly poor taste - that HCSF repeatedly took veiled shots at he and his staff. Again, no upside.

I think HCSF needs to enroll in a few UNL undergraduate leadership classes.

Cheaper and easier to read this board. The advice he is getting is always perfect and if he just listened, NU will be undefeated next year.

You mean instead of saying "maybe i should have taken a timeout there and made sure they knew what we were looking for"? Seems to me SF admitted he should be done something different, but it appears many posters here would rather he just say "i'm a terrible coach, i think i'll take my money and let someone else try it here".
Very few have called for Frost's firing, if any. Certainly not me. Pointing out deficiencies does not equate to calling for the guys job. I don't know why people can't see that.