Get HuskerMax™ on your iPhone. Click here for details. Get tickets for all home and away games here.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PC take overs!!!!!!

Husker Immortal Love Tool

PC take overs!!!!!!

Mods move this to cafe if you want, I just put it here since most people read here first.

Twice now in three months I have had my PC hi-jacked by a scammer that does a complete take over of all the programs!
    It then gives you a popup that says "WARNING You computer has been corrupted and the only way that you can clean it up is by sending us money! Now ain't that just Dandy!!!! Send them money to clean up a program that they put on your PC! Something should be done about these Bastages!!!! Thank heaven I have a self taught friend that knows how to hack in on the hackers and clean this junk up for me!

Thanks for letting me vent!
    The Skunk Has Spoken!

I swear skunk was squeezin my buttocks !
    Skunkman's nose nailed this one.
    Never squat with yer spurs on.
    Quote Originally Posted by CombatTargeteer
    "You gotta watch the Skunkman."
    I don't want to ruin Skunk's rep, but I have to report that he is a very hospitable and generous guy, besides being a super Husker fan.

Habitual Line Crosser
    It's easy to take care of. When you first get those messages just do a system restore to a previous restore point and it will clear it up. No sending any money to anyone.

Quote Originally Posted by CornfieldCounty View Post
    You get so wrapped up in the proverbial "its all about me and my" that you loose not only your creditability but any resemblance of intelligence.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonuvahusker View Post
    I'm reaching the point of becoming a lunatic here