Get HuskerMax™ on your iPhone. Click here for details. Get tickets for all home and away games here.
  • Interview with Blake Bone

Blake Bone, a four-star wide receiver prospect according to Rivals, received his scholarship offer from Nebraska nearly two weeks ago. Bone has long been considered one of the better receiving prospects in South Carolina and the entire SEC-region. Bone is quickly gaining scholarship offers from some of the top schools in the SEC and ACC conferences, but the Huskers are still squarely in the hunt for gaining this blue-chip players commitment.

I had the opportunity to interview Blake in an attempt to gain some insight into his recruiting experience. The following is a transcript from that:

Q: What kind of things do you do for fun?

A: I like to chill mostly. I will hop on the sticks and play Xbox.

Q: At what age did you start playing football?

A: I started playing football in 5th grade.

Q: What was your favorite college team growing up?

A: My favorite college team growing up was North Carolina because that is where I am from originally.

Q: Have a favorite NFL Team?

A: My favorite NFL team is the Atlanta Falcons.

Q: Which is better, the NFL or college?

A: I think college football is better even though the money is in the NFL.

Q: Do you try and emulate any specific player?

A: I try to play like Michael Crabtree.

Q: Any particular reason for the jersey number?

A: The number 8 is one of my favorite numbers. I am going to try and wear #6 in college.

Q: Are you happy the NCAA is going to a playoff, or did you prefer the BCS system?

A: To me it might be a better thing with the playoff system, but we'll see.

Q: When and who was your first scholarship offer?

A: My first scholarship offer was from South Carolina. They offered me in 10th grade.

Q: How many scholarship offers do you currently have?

A: I have 9 offers right now.

Q: Is there a school that hasn't offered you that you would like to see do so?