Get HuskerMax™ on your iPhone. Click here for details. Get tickets for all home and away games here.
  • Interview with D.J. Foster

D.J. Foster of Lincoln Southeast is the top-ranked prospect in the state of Nebraska for the class of 2014. Foster, a consensus four-star recruit, is the highest regarded offensive lineman to come out of the state since Baker Steinkuhler graduated from Lincoln Southwest in 2008. Foster is one of the best interior linemen in the country and is arguably the top offensive line target of the Huskers for this class. I had the opportunity to interview D.J. in an attempt to gain some insight into his recruiting experience. The following is a transcript from that:

Q: What kind of things do you do for fun?

A: I draw and hangout with my friends from school.

Q: At what age did you start playing football?

A:I started playing football at the age of 10.

Q: What was your favorite college team growing up?

A:My favorite college team growing up was Alabama.

Q: Have a favorite NFL Team?

A: My favorite team would have to be the Atlanta Falcons.

Q: Which is better, the NFL or college?

A: College, everyday.

Q: Do you try and emulate any specific player?

A: No, I just try and be myself and play to my potential.

Q: Any particular reason for the jersey number (#67)?

A: No, it was just my freshman number and I feel as though it fits me.

Q: Are you happy the NCAA is going to a playoff, or did you prefer the BCS system?

A: I just want to be able to see how it goes, but I did like the BCS system.

Q: When and who was your first scholarship offer?

A: I received my first scholarship offer during the spring of my sophomore year from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Q: How many scholarship offers do you currently have?

A: I currently have 9 offers and hoping for more.

Q: Is there a school that hasn't offered you that you would like to see do so?

A: I would hope that UCLA and Alabama offer this summer.